7 to 11 February 2022

Online, Australia

     Join the Conference

Organised by the New England Branch

Brought to you from Anaiwan country

Theme: Resilience in a time of uncertainty

The 2022 conference is being organised by the New England Branch in an online format. The Local Organising Committee (LOC) will run the conference from the University of New England (UNE) Armidale campus, but participants will join us from throughout the world. Our focus will be on providing the best online experience possible, with opportunities to mingle and interact with other participants. Please see the key dates below.   

We have an impressive array of Keynote Speakers dealing with topical and important issues related to the theme of the conference. To learn more click here.

     Conference Program

     Register for the conference here

Events for Students and Early Career Participants (ECP)

The conference offers opportunities for students and ECPs to present their work to an international audience and receive valuable feedback.  There will also be a networking session and options for participating in mentoring activities. Click here for more information.

Women in Economics

This year we will be building on the Women in Economics sessions that have been a popular feature of recent AARES conferences.  We particularly welcome contributed papers on gender issues in agricultural and natural resource management. More details can be found here

Virtual Platform

The Whova virtual platform will allow you to access sessions and events from a desktop browser or the event app on a mobile device.  You will be able to build a personal daily schedule, receive reminders and updates, interact with other participants and more. The app will become available for download later in the year.

** Submissions are now closed **

Mini-Symposia and Contributed Papers submissions are now closed. The program will become available soon. For any enquiries, please contact Oscar Cacho.


Emilio Morales (Chair), Oscar Cacho, Susie Hester, Robyn Hean, Alison Sheridan, Matthew Wysel, Jonathan Moss, Derek Baker, Rene Villano, Edward Lefley, Stuart Mounter, David Hadley, Lucie Newsome, Nam Hoang and Shawn Leu.