Office Bearers

 

AARES Office Bearers

Federal Executive

John Rolfe

President

Professor John Rolfe

Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway Rockhampton  QLD  4702 

Phone: 07 4980 70818
Email: j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

Gavan Dwyer

Treasurer

Gavan Dwyer

Associate Director, Marsden Jacob Associates
Lvl 4, 683 St Kilda Road          
Melbourne Vic 3004

Phone: +61 3 9882 1600
Mob: 0438 389 597
Email: gdwyer@marsdenjacob.com.au

Dr Daniel Gregg

Secretary

Dr Daniel Gregg

Centre for Global Food & Resources (GFAR)
Faculty of the Professions
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney St
Adelaide SA 5005

Email: daniel.gregg@adelaide.edu.au

Sorada Tapsuwan

Manager, Promotion and Development

Dr Sorada Tapsuwan

CSIRO Land and Water
GPO Box 1700
Acton ACT 2601

Phone: +61 2 6276 6730 
Email: sorada.tapsuwan@csiro.au

 

Branch Councillors

Dr Paul Burke

Australian Capital Territory

Dr Paul Burke

Arndt-Corden Department of Economics
Coombs Building 9
Australian National University
ACTON ACT 2601
  
Email:   paul.j.burke@anu.edu.au

Dr Emilio Morales

New England

Dr Emilio Morales

School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350
            
Phone: +61 2 02 6773 2031
Mob:     0449 098 015
Email:   emilio.morales@une.edu.au

 

Tiho Ancev

New South Wales

Tiho Ancev

Agricultural and Resource Economics
RD Watt Building
Sydney University
Camperdown  NSW  2006

Phone: +61 2 8627 1102 
Email:  tiho.ancev@sydney.edu.a

Darran Austin

New Zealand

Darran Austin

New Zealand Ministry for Primary Industries
PO Box 2526
Wellington 6140
New Zealand

Email:  darran.austin@mpi.govt.nz

 

Dr Phil Pardey

North America

Dr Phil Pardey

Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

Dr Peggy Schrobback

Queensland

Dr Peggy Schrobback

University of Queensland
School of Economics
Brisbane  QLD  4072

Email: p.schrobback@uq.edu.au

Professor Lin Crase

South Australia

Professor Lin Crase

School of Commerce | UniSA Business School 
Way Lee Building | Room WL2-55 | City West Campus
101 Currie Street
Adelaide SA 5000
            

phone:  08 8302 0102
email:   lin.crase@unisa.edu.au

Nick Tsaktsiras

Victoria

Nick Tsaktsiras

Department of Economic Development, Jobs,
Transport and Resources
1 Spring St
Melbourne 3000

email:   nick.tsaktsiras@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Dr Marit Kragt

Western Australia

Dr Marit Kragt

University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway 
Crawley WA 6009
Australia

Phone: +61 8 6488 4653
Email :marit.kragt@uwa.edu.au

 

Other Federal Council Members

Professor Quentin Grafton

Past-President

Professor Quentin Grafton

Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200

Tel:     02 6125 6558
Mob:   0410 680 584
Email:  quentin.grafton@anu.edu.au

 

Sarah Wheeler

President-Elect

Sarah Wheeler

Centre for Global Food and Resources
Nexus 10 Tower, North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000

Tel: 08 8313 9130
Email: sarah.wheeler@adelaide.edu.au

David Feldman

LOC Chair (2020)

David Feldman

Research Officer
School of Agriculture and Environment
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Perth WA 6009

Email: dfedman2optusnet.com.au

Nick Tsaktsiras

LOC Chair (2019)

Nick Tsaktsiras

Department of Economic Development, Jobs,
Transport and Resources
1 Spring St
Melbourne 3000

email:   nick.tsaktsiras@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Dr Daniel Gregg

Public Secretary

Dr Daniel Gregg

Centre for Global Food & Resources (GFAR)
Faculty of the Professions
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney St
Adelaide SA 5005

Email: daniel.gregg@adelaide.edu.a

 

Prof. Frank Scrimgeour

AJARE Representative

Prof. Frank Scrimgeour

University of Waikato
Department of Economics
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton  3240
New Zealand

Email:  scrim@waikato.ac.nz