Australian Capital Territory Branch

 

ACT Branch

Current

Position Full Name Mailing Address Email
President Paul J. Burke Crawford School of Public Policy
Australian National University
ACTON ACT 2601
paul.j.burke@anu.edu.au
Treasurer Tony Webster PO Box 1863
FYSHWICK ACT 2609
tony.webster@policypartners.com.au
Secretary Kai Wakerman Powell 16/15 Macpherson St
O'CONNOR ACT 2602
Kai.Wakerman.Powell@aither.com.au
Committee Ms Amara H. Steven Unit 102
1 Mouat Street
Lyneham
CANBERRA ACT 2602
amara.h.steven@gmail.com
Committee Jeff W. Bennett Crawford School of Public Policy
Lennox Crossing
CANBERRA ACT 0200
jeff.bennett@anu.edu.au
Committee Tim Capon CSIRO Ecosystem Sciences
GPO Box 1700
CANBERRA ACT 2601
tim.capon@csiro.au
Committee Dr David Vanzetti 3 Ramage Pl
Flynn
CANBERRA ACT 2615
david.vanzetti@uwa.edu.au
Committee Jenny Eather 17/103 Canberra Ave
GRIFFITH ACT 2603

jennyeather@yahoo.com.au

Committee Sorada Tapsuwan

CSIRO
GPO Box 1700
CANBERRA ACT 2601

Sorada.Tapsuwan@csiro.au

Branch Councillor Paul J. Burke Crawford School of Public Policy
Australian National University
ACTON ACT 2601
paul.j.burke@anu.edu.au

2019 ACT AARES Student Economics Essay Competition

Winner in the postgraduate category:

Albert Lamberte, Australian National University ('A household water demand estimation and analysis of the post-privatization of the water market in Metro Manila, Philippines')

Previous events:

Date  Presenter  Topic
25 Nov 2019 Iain Walker (University of Canberra) Social factors affecting domestic water consumption in Sydney
14 Oct 2019 Ryan Edwards (ANU) Causes of Indonesia’s forest fires & findings from an experiment to stop them
19 Aug 2019 Rohan Nelson (ABARES) The evolution of ABARES’ forecasting services for agriculture
3 Jun 2019 Sorada Tapsuwan (CSIRO) Valuing the ecosystem services of living infrastructure
14 May 2019 Mihir Gupta (ABARES) A model of water trade and irrigation activity in the southern Murray-Darling basin
30 Apr 2019 Andrew Reeson (CSIRO) Emerging Australian carbon markets