Office Bearers


Federal Council Members

- Federal Executive

- Branch Councillors

- Other Federal Council Members

AJARE Editors


Office Bearers for individual Branches are listed under the Branches pages.            

 

Federal Executive

   

President

Prof. Quentin Grafton
Crawford School of Public Policy
Australian National University
Lennox Crossing
Canberra  ACT  0200

Email: Quentin.grafton@anu.edu.au 

                  

Treasurer

Dr Helen Scarborough
School of Economics
Deakin University         
PO Box 423
Warnambool  VIC 3280

Phone: +61 3 5563 3547
Email:   scars@deakin.edu.au

 

  
         

Secretary

Mr Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

 
 

Manager, Promotion and Development

Rod McInnes
Agricultural and Resource Economist
4/49 Terry Road
Eastwood  NSW  2122

Phone: +61 2 9874 9575 
Mob:     0404 822 314
Email:  rod.mcinnes@optusnet.com.au

 



 


Branch Councillors

   

Australian Capital Territory

Dr Paul Burke
Arndt-Corden Department of Economics
Coombs Building 9
Australian National University
ACTON ACT 2601
 
Email:   paul.j.burke@anu.edu.au

 

 

New England

Dr Emilio Morales
School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350
           
Phone: +61 2 02 6773 2031
Mob:     0449 098 015
Email:   emilio.morales@une.edu.au

 

   
        
  

New South Wales

Rod McInnes
Agricultural and Resource Economist
4/49 Terry Road
Eastwood  NSW  2122

Phone: +61 2 9874 9575 
Mob:     0404 822 314
Email:  rod.mcinnes@optusnet.com.au

 


New Zealand

Prof. Alan Renwick
Lincoln University
School of Agricultural Economics
PO Box 85084
Lincoln
Canterbury  7647
New Zealand

Email:  alan.renwick@lincoln.ac.nz

 




                          

North America

Prof. Julian Alston
Department of Agricultural Economics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis  CA  95616 5271
USA

Phone: +1 530 752 3283
Email: julian@primal.ucdavis.edu

 

North America

Dr Phil Pardey
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

 

 
     

Queensland

Dr Peggy Schrobback
University of Queensland
School of Economics
Brisbane  QLD  4072

Email: p.schrobback@uq.edu.au

 

South Australia

Dr Adam Loch
Centre For Global Food And Resources
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney Street
Adelaide  SA  5005
           
phone:  08 8302 7296
email:   Adam.Loch@adelaide.edu.au

 

                         

 

Victoria

Dr Bill Malcolm
Department of Agriculture
University of Melbourne
Parkville  VIC 3052
Australia

Email: b.malcolm@unimelb.edu.au

 
 

Western Australia

Dr James Fogarty
University of Western Australia
30 Dean Road 
Bateman WA 6150
Australia

Phone: +61 8 9332 8310
Email : liz.petersen@tpg.com.au

 




 

Other Federal Council Members

   

Past-President

Dr Wendy Umberger
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine
Waite Campus
University of Adelaide                      
Adelaide  SA  5005

Tel:     08 8313 7263
Mob:   0405 990 465
Email:  wendy.umberger@adelaide.edu.au 
         
             

President-Elect

Dr Suzie Kerr
MOTU
PO Box 24390
Wellington  6142
New Zealand

Email: suzi.kerr@motu.org.nz

           
 

LOC Chair (2018)

Dr Adam Loch
Centre For Global Food And Resources
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney Street
Adelaide  SA  5005
           
phone:  08 8302 7296
email:   Adam.Loch@adelaide.edu.au
           

                         

LOC Chair (2017)

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Phone: 07 4980 7081 
Email:  j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

 



Public Secretary

Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   

AJARE Representative

Prof. Frank Scrimgeour
University of Waikato
Department of Economics
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton  3240
New Zealand

Email:  scrim@waikato.ac.nz