Office Bearers


Federal Council Members

- Federal Executive

- Branch Councillors

- Other Federal Council Members

AJARE Editors


Office Bearers for individual Branches are listed under the Branches pages.            

 

Federal Executive

   

President

Prof. Suzi Kerr
PO Box 4250
Wellington NZ 6142

Email: suzi.kerr@motu.org.nz 

                  

Treasurer

Dr Helen Scarborough
School of Economics
Deakin University         
PO Box 423
Warnambool  VIC 3280

Phone: +61 3 5563 3547
Email:   scars@deakin.edu.au

 

  
         

Secretary

Dr Daniel Gregg
Centre for Global Food & Resources (GFAR)
Faculty of the Professions
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney St
Adelaide SA 5005

Email: daniel.gregg@adelaide.edu.au

 
 

Manager, Promotion and Development

Rod McInnes
Agricultural and Resource Economist
4/49 Terry Road
Eastwood  NSW  2122

Phone: +61 2 9874 9575 
Mob:     0404 822 314
Email:  rod.mcinnes@optusnet.com.au

 



 


Branch Councillors

   

Australian Capital Territory

Dr Paul Burke
Arndt-Corden Department of Economics
Coombs Building 9
Australian National University
ACTON ACT 2601
 
Email:   paul.j.burke@anu.edu.au

 

 

New England

Dr Emilio Morales
School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350
           
Phone: +61 2 02 6773 2031
Mob:     0449 098 015
Email:   emilio.morales@une.edu.au

 

   
        
  

New South Wales

Tiho Ancev
Agricultural and Resource Economics
RD Watt Building
Sydney University
Camperdown  NSW  2006

Phone: +61 2 8627 1102 
Email:  tiho.ancev@sydney.edu.au

 



New Zealand

Darran Austin
New Zealand Ministry for Primary Industries
PO Box 2526
Wellington 6140
New Zealand

Email:  darran.austin@mpi.govt.nz

 





North America

Dr Phil Pardey
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

 

 
     

Queensland

Dr Peggy Schrobback
University of Queensland
School of Economics
Brisbane  QLD  4072

Email: p.schrobback@uq.edu.au

 

South Australia

Dr Adam Loch
Centre For Global Food And Resources
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney Street
Adelaide  SA  5005
           
phone:  08 8302 7296
email:   Adam.Loch@adelaide.edu.au

 

                         

 

Victoria

Nick Tsaksiras
Department of Economic Development, Jobs,
Transport and Resources
1 Spring St
Melbourne 3000

email:   nick.tsaksiras@ecodev.vic.gov.au

 

 

Western Australia

Dr Marit Kragt
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway 
Crawley WA 6009
Australia

Phone: +61 8 6488 4653
Email :marit.kragt@uwa.edu.au

 




 

Other Federal Council Members

   

Past-President

Professor Quentin Grafton
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200

Tel:     02 6125 6558
Mob:   0410 680 584
Email:  quentin.grafton@anu.edu.au
         
             

President-Elect

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Phone: 07 4980 7081 
Email:  j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

           
 


LOC Chair (2019)

Nick Tsaksiras
Department of Economic Development, Jobs,
Transport and Resources
1 Spring St
Melbourne 3000

email:   nick.tsaksiras@ecodev.vic.gov.au
           

                                     

LOC Chair (2018)

Dr Adam Loch
Centre For Global Food And Resources
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney Street
Adelaide  SA  5005
           
phone:  08 8302 7296
email:   Adam.Loch@adelaide.edu.au

 


 

Public Secretary

Dr Daniel Gregg
Centre for Global Food & Resources (GFAR)
Faculty of the Professions
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney St
Adelaide SA 5005

Email: daniel.gregg@adelaide.edu.au
   

AJARE Representative

Prof. Frank Scrimgeour
University of Waikato
Department of Economics
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton  3240
New Zealand

Email:  scrim@waikato.ac.nz