Office Bearers

Federal Council Members

- Federal Executive

- Branch Councillors

- Other Federal Council Members

AJARE Editors


Office Bearers for individual Branches are listed under the Branches pages.            

 

Federal Executive

   

President

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway Rockhampton  QLD  4702 

Phone: 07 4980 70818
Email: j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

                  

Treasurer

Gavan Dwyer
Associate Director, Marsden Jacob Associates
Lvl 4, 683 St Kilda Road          
Melbourne Vic 3004

Phone: +61 3 9882 1600
Mob: 0438 389 597
Email:   gdwyer@marsdenjacob.com.au

 


Secretary

Dr Daniel Gregg
Centre for Global Food & Resources (GFAR)
Faculty of the Professions
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney St
Adelaide SA 5005

Email: daniel.gregg@adelaide.edu.au

 
 

Manager, Promotion and Development

Dr Sorada Tapsuwan
CSIRO Land and Water
GPO Box 1700
Acton ACT 2601

Phone: +61 2 6276 6730 
Email:  sorada.tapsuwan@csiro.au

 



 


Branch Councillors

   

Australian Capital Territory

Dr Paul Burke
Arndt-Corden Department of Economics
Coombs Building 9
Australian National University
ACTON ACT 2601
 
Email:   paul.j.burke@anu.edu.au

 

 

New England

Dr Emilio Morales
School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350
           
Phone: +61 2 02 6773 2031
Mob:     0449 098 015
Email:   emilio.morales@une.edu.au

 

   
        
  

New South Wales

Tiho Ancev
Agricultural and Resource Economics
RD Watt Building
Sydney University
Camperdown  NSW  2006

Phone: +61 2 8627 1102 
Email:  tiho.ancev@sydney.edu.au

 



New Zealand

Darran Austin
New Zealand Ministry for Primary Industries
PO Box 2526
Wellington 6140
New Zealand

Email:  darran.austin@mpi.govt.nz

 





North America

Dr Phil Pardey
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

 

 
     

Queensland

Dr Peggy Schrobback
University of Queensland
School of Economics
Brisbane  QLD  4072

Email: p.schrobback@uq.edu.au

 

South Australia

Professor Lin Crase
School of Commerce | UniSA Business School 
Way Lee Building | Room WL2-55 | City West Campus
101 Currie Street
Adelaide SA 5000
           

phone:  08 8302 0102
email:   lin.crase@unisa.edu.au

 
                         

Victoria

Nick Tsaktsiras
Department of Economic Development, Jobs,
Transport and Resources
1 Spring St
Melbourne 3000

email:   nick.tsaktsiras@ecodev.vic.gov.au

 

 

Western Australia

Dr Marit Kragt
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway 
Crawley WA 6009
Australia

Phone: +61 8 6488 4653
Email :marit.kragt@uwa.edu.au

 




 

Other Federal Council Members

   

Past-President

Professor Quentin Grafton
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200

Tel:     02 6125 6558
Mob:   0410 680 584
Email:  quentin.grafton@anu.edu.au
         
             

President-Elect

Sarah Wheeler
Centre for Global Food and Resources
Nexus 10 Tower, North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000

Tel: 08 8313 9130
Email: sarah.wheeler@adelaide.edu.au

           
 


LOC Chair (2020)

David Feldman
Research Officer
School of Agriculture and Environment
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Perth WA 6009

Email: dfedman2optusnet.com.au



LOC Chair (2019)

Nick Tsaktsiras
Department of Economic Development, Jobs,
Transport and Resources
1 Spring St
Melbourne 3000

email:   nick.tsaktsiras@ecodev.vic.gov.au
           

                                     

Public Secretary

Dr Daniel Gregg
Centre for Global Food & Resources (GFAR)
Faculty of the Professions
University of Adelaide
10 Pulteney St
Adelaide SA 5005

Email: daniel.gregg@adelaide.edu.au
   

AJARE Representative

Prof. Frank Scrimgeour
University of Waikato
Department of Economics
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton  3240
New Zealand

Email:  scrim@waikato.ac.nz