Office Bearers


Federal Council Members

- Federal Executive

- Branch Councillors

- Other Federal Council Members

AJARE Editors



Office Bearers for individual Branches are listed under the Branches pages.



 

                      

 

Federal Executive

   
              

President

Dr Ross Cullen
Lincoln University
2 Faraday Rise
Richmond  7020
New Zealand

Mob:    +64 21 294 6819 
Email: ROSS.CULLEN@LINCOLN.AC.NZ          
 

 

 

Treasurer

Dr Helen Scarborough
School of Economics
Deakin University         
PO Box 423
Warnambool  VIC 3280


Phone: +61 3 5563 3547
Email:   scars@deakin.edu.au

 

 

 

Secretary

Mr Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   

 

 

Manager, Promotion and Development

Rod McInnes
Agricultural and Resource Economist
4/49 Terry Road
Eastwood  NSW  2122

Phone: +61 2 9874 9575 
Mob:     0404 822 314
Email:  rod.mcinnes@optusnet.com.au

 

 

 
 

Branch Councillors

   

Australian Capital Territory

Dr Thilak Mallawaarachchi
University of Queensland
PO Box 23
Canberra  ACT  2601
 

Phone: 0418 252 694
Email:   tmallawa@bigpond.com

 

 

New England

Dr Oscar Cacho
School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350


Phone: +61 2 02 6773 3215
Email: ocacho@une.edu.au

 

 

New South Wales

Elizabeth Nolan
University of Sydney
Watt Building
Camperdown  NSW  2006

Phone: +61 2 8627 1108
Email: elizabeth.nolan@sydney.edu.au

   
 

New Zealand

Prof. Frank Scrimgeour
University of Waikato
Department of Economics
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton  3240
New Zealand

Email:  scrim@waikato.ac.nz

 

               

 

North America

Prof. Julian Alston
Department of Agricultural Economics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis  CA  95616 5271
USA

Phone: +1 530 752 3283
Email: julian@primal.ucdavis.edu

   

 

North America

Dr Phil Pardey
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

   
 

Queensland

Mr David Adamson
School of Economics
University of Queensland
St Lucia  QLD 4072

Phone: +61 7 3365 4072
Email: d.adamson@uq.edu.au

 

 

South Australia

Dr Adam Loch
University of South Australia
CRMA, Commerce CWE-31
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide  SA  5001
           
phone:  08 8302 7296
email:   Adam.Loch@unisa.edu.au

                   

 

Victoria

Kerry Stott
2954 Lancefield Road
Romsey VIC 3434
Australia

Email: kerry.stott@ecodev.vic.gov.au

   
 

Western Australia

Dr Liz Petersen
University of Western Australia
30 Dean Road 
Bateman WA 6150
Australia

Phone: +61 8 9332 8310
Email : liz.petersen@tpg.com.au

 

 

 
 

Other Federal Council Members

   
              

Past-President

Prof. Alan Randall
Honorary Professor
Economics and Agriculture and Environment
Ohio State University
PO Box 3018
Westerville  OH  43086
U.S.A.

Mob:   1 614 282 4300
Email: alan.randall@sydney.edu.au
         
   
 

President-Elect

Dr Wendy Umberger
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine
Waite Campus
University of Adelaide
           
Adelaide  SA  5005

Tel:     08 8313 7263
Mob:   0405 990 465
Email:  wendy.umberger@adelaide.edu.au 
   
 

LOC Co-Chair (2015)

Matthew Newman
DairyNZ
Private Bag 3221
Hamilton 3250
New Zealand

Tel:  +64 7 858-3834
Email:  matthew.newman@dairynz.co.nz
           

 
             

LOC Co-Chair (2016)

Dr Thilak Mallawaarachchi
University of Queensland
PO Box 23
Canberra  ACT  2601
 

Phone: 0418 252 694
Email:   tmallawa@bigpond.com
            

 
  

Public Secretary

Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   
 

AJARE Representative

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Phone: 07 4980 7081 
Email:  j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

   


E-mail this page to a friend
Australian Agricultural & Resource Economics Society, Inc.
Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
Lennox Crossing, Canberra  ACT  0200
Tel: 0409 032 338 | Email: office@aares.org.au