Office Bearers


Federal Council Members

- Federal Executive

- Branch Councillors

- Other Federal Council Members

AJARE Editors



Office Bearers for individual Branches are listed under the Branches pages.



 

 

                      

 

 

Federal Executive

   
              

President

Dr Ross Cullen
Lincoln University
Sognsveien 220E
Oslo  0863
Norway

Mob:    +47 9701 5588 
Email: ROSS.CULLEN@LINCOLN.AC.NZ          
 

 

 

Treasurer

Dr Helen Scarborough
School of Economics
Deakin University         
PO Box 423
Warnambool  VIC 3280


Phone: +61 3 5563 3547
Email:   scars@deakin.edu.au

 

 

 

Secretary

Mr Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   

 

 

Manager, Promotion and Development

Rod McInnes
Sydney Catchment Authority
PO Box 323
Penrith  NSW  2751

Phone: +61 2 4724 2426
Mob:  020404 822 314
Email:  rod.mcinnes@sca.nsw.gov.au

   
 
 

Branch Councillors

   

Australian Capital Territory

Dr Thilak Mallawaarachchi
University of Queensland
PO Box 23
Canberra  ACT  2601
 

Phone: 0418 252 694
Email:   tmallawa@bigpond.com

 

 

New England

Dr Oscar Cacho
School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350


Phone: +61 2 02 6773 3215
Email: ocacho@une.edu.au

 

 

New South Wales

Elizabeth Nolan
University of Sydney
Watt Building
Camperdown  NSW  2006

Phone: +61 2 8627 1108
Email: elizabeth.nolan@sydney.edu.au

   
 

New Zealand

Dr Brian Bell
Nimmo-Bell & Company Ltd
146 Motuhara Road
Plimmerton
Porirua  5026
New Zealand

Phone:  +64 4 472 4629
Email:   brian@nimmo-bell.co.nz

 

               

 

North America

Prof. Julian Alston
Department of Agricultural Economics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis  CA  95616 5271
USA

Phone: +1 530 752 3283
Email: julian@primal.ucdavis.edu

   

 

North America

Dr Phil Pardey
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

   
 

Queensland

Mr David Adamson
School of Economics
University of Queensland
St Lucia  QLD 4072

Phone: +61 7 3365 4072
Email: d.adamson@uq.edu.au

 

 

South Australia

Dr Adam Loch
University of South Australia
CRMA, Commerce CWE-31
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide  SA  5001
           
phone:  08 8302 7296
email:   Adam.Loch@unisa.edu.au

                   

 

Victoria

Kerry Stott
2954 Lancefield Road
Romsey VIC 3434
Australia

Email: kstott@iinet.net.au

   
 

Western Australia

Dr Liz Petersen
University of Western Australia
30 Dean Road 
Bateman WA 6150
Australia

Phone: +61 8 9332 8310
Email : liz.petersen@tpg.com.au

 

 

 
 

Other Federal Council Members

   
              

Past-President

Prof. Alan Randall
Agricultural & Resource Economics
University of Sydney
A20 University of Sydney
Sydney  NSW  2006

Tel:     0429 493 557
Email: alan.randall@sydney.edu.au          
   
 

LOC Co-Chair (2015)

Matthew Newman
DairyNZ
Private Bag 3221
Hamilton 3250
New Zealand

Tel:  +64 7 858-3834
Email:  matthew.newman@dairynz.co.nz
           

 
             

LOC Co-Chair (2016)

Dr Thilak Mallawaarachchi
University of Queensland
PO Box 23
Canberra  ACT  2601
 

Phone: 0418 252 694
Email:   tmallawa@bigpond.com
            

 
  

Public Secretary

Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   
 

AJARE Representative

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Phone: 07 4980 7081 
Email:  j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

   

 

E-mail this page to a friend
Australian Agricultural & Resource Economics Society, Inc.
Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
Lennox Crossing, Canberra  ACT  0200
Tel: 0409 032 338 | Email: office@aares.org.au