Office Bearers


Federal Council Members

- Federal Executive

- Branch Councillors

- Other Federal Council Members

AJARE Editors



Office Bearers for individual Branches are listed under the Branches pages.



 
           
 

Federal Executive

   
              

President

Dr Wendy Umberger
School of Agriculture, Food and Wine
Waite Campus
University of Adelaide                      
Adelaide  SA  5005

Tel:     08 8313 7263
Mob:   0405 990 465
Email:  wendy.umberger@adelaide.edu.au

                      
 
     
 

Treasurer

Dr Helen Scarborough
School of Economics
Deakin University         
PO Box 423
Warnambool  VIC 3280


Phone: +61 3 5563 3547
Email:   scars@deakin.edu.au

 

     
 

Secretary

Mr Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

 

 

     
 

Manager, Promotion and Development

Rod McInnes
Agricultural and Resource Economist
4/49 Terry Road
Eastwood  NSW  2122

Phone: +61 2 9874 9575 
Mob:     0404 822 314
Email:  rod.mcinnes@optusnet.com.au

 

 

 
 

Branch Councillors

   

Australian Capital Territory

Dr David Fleming
CSIRO
Black Mountain Laboratories
Canberra  ACT  2601
 

Phone: 0477 364 517
Email:   david.fleming@csiro.au

 

 

     
 

New England

Dr Oscar Cacho
School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350


Phone: +61 2 02 6773 3215
Email: ocacho@une.edu.au

 

     
 

New South Wales

Elizabeth Nolan
University of Sydney
Watt Building
Camperdown  NSW  2006

Phone: +61 2 8627 1108
Email: elizabeth.nolan@sydney.edu.au

   
     
 

New Zealand

Prof. Frank Scrimgeour
University of Waikato
Department of Economics
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton  3240
New Zealand

Email:  scrim@waikato.ac.nz

 

               

     
 

North America

Prof. Julian Alston
Department of Agricultural Economics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis  CA  95616 5271
USA

Phone: +1 530 752 3283
Email: julian@primal.ucdavis.edu

   

     
 

North America

Dr Phil Pardey
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

  
     
 

Queensland

Prof. John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Department of Business and Information
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Mob: 0427 130 811
Email: j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

 

     
 

South Australia

Dr Adam Loch
University of South Australia
CRMA, Commerce CWE-31
GPO Box 2471
Adelaide  SA  5001
           
phone:  08 8302 7296
email:   Adam.Loch@unisa.edu.au

                   

     
 

Victoria

Dr Bill Malcolm
Department of Agriculture
University of Melbourne
Parkville  VIC 3052
Australia

Email: b.malcolm@unimelb.edu.au

   
     
 

Western Australia

Dr Liz Petersen
University of Western Australia
30 Dean Road 
Bateman WA 6150
Australia

Phone: +61 8 9332 8310
Email : liz.petersen@tpg.com.au

 

 

 
 

Other Federal Council Members

   
              

Past-President

Dr Ross Cullen
Lincoln University
2 Faraday Rise
Richmond  7020
New Zealand

Mob:    +64 21 294 6819 
Email: ROSS.CULLEN@LINCOLN.AC.NZ 
         
   
     
 

President-Elect

Prof. Quentin Grafton
Crawford School of Public Policy
Australian National University
Lennox Crossing
Canberra  ACT  0200

Email: Quentin.grafton@anu.edu.au 

           
   
     
 

LOC Chair (2017)

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Phone: 07 4980 7081 
Email:  j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au
           

 
     
             

LOC Co-Chair (2016)

Dr Thilak Mallawaarachchi
University of Queensland
PO Box 23
Canberra  ACT  2601
 

Phone: 0418 252 694
Email:   tmallawa@bigpond.com
            

 
     
  

Public Secretary

Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   
     
 

AJARE Representative

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Phone: 07 4980 7081 
Email:  j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

   


E-mail this page to a friend
Australian Agricultural & Resource Economics Society, Inc.
Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
Lennox Crossing, Canberra  ACT  0200
Tel: 0409 032 338 | Email: office@aares.org.au