Office Bearers


Federal Council Members

- Federal Executive

- Branch Councillors

- Other Federal Council Members

AJARE Editors



Office Bearers for individual Branches are listed under the Branches pages.



 

 

                      

 

 

Federal Executive

   
              

President

Prof. Alan Randall
Agricultural & Resource Economics
University of Sydney
A20 University of Sydney
Sydney  NSW  2006

Tel:     0429 493 557
Email: alan.randall@sydney.edu.au          
   
 

Treasurer

Dr Terence Farrell
Ag Economics
11 Cynthia Crescent
Armidale NSW 2350


Phone: +61 0400 180 267
Email: farrelltcj@gmail.com

   
 

Secretary

Mr Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   

 

 

Manager, Promotion and Development

Rod McInnes
Sydney Catchment Authority
PO Box 323
Penrith  NSW  2751

Phone: +61 2 4724 2426
Mob:  020404 822 314
Email:  rod.mcinnes@sca.nsw.gov.au

   
 
 

Branch Councillors

   

Australian Capital Territory

Kris Morey
ABARES
GPO Box 1563
Canberra  ACT  2601
 

Phone: +61 2 6272 2061
Email:   Kristopher.morey@daff.gov.au

 
 

New England

Dr Oscar Cacho
School of Economics
University of New England
Armidale  NSW  2350


Phone: +61 2 02 6773 3215
Email: ocacho@une.edu.au

   
 

New South Wales

Elizabeth Nolan
University of Sydney
Watt Building
Camperdown  NSW  2006

Phone: +61 2 8627 1108
Email: elizabeth.nolan@sydney.edu.au

   
 

New Zealand

Prof. Geoff Kerr
Department of Environmental Management
Lincoln University
PO Box 84
Lincoln 
Canterbury
New Zealand

Phone:  64 3 325 2811
Email:   geoffrey.kerr@lincoln.ac.nz

 

               

 

North America

Prof. Julian Alston
Department of Agricultural Economics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis  CA  95616 5271
USA

Phone: +1 530 752 3283
Email: julian@primal.ucdavis.edu

   

 

North America

Dr Phil Pardey
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
1994 Buford Avenue
St Paul  MN  55108-6040

Phone: +1 612 625 2766
Email: ppardey@umn.edu

   
 

Queensland

Prof. John Rolfe
Department of Business and Information
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton QLD 4072

Phone: +61 7 4980 7081
Email: j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

   
 

South Australia

Wendy J. Umberger
Director Global Food Studies
A/Professor, Agricultural and Food Economics
Faculty of the Professions
5.05 NEXUS 10 Tower
The University of Adelaide, Australia, 5005

office:   +61 8 8313 7263
mobile: +61 405990465
email:  wendy.umberger@adelaide.edu.au

   
 

Victoria

Kerry Stott
2954 Lancefield Road
Romsey VIC 3434
Australia

Email: kstott@iinet.net.au

   
 

Western Australia

Dr Fiona Gibson
Centre for Environmental Economics and Policy
University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
Crawley WA 6009
Australia

Phone: +61 8 6488 5506
Email : fiona.gibson@uwa.edu.au

   
 
 

Other Federal Council Members

   
 

President-Elect

 

            

 

Past-President

Professor Peter Warr
Economics Program RSSS
Coombs Building
Australian National University
Canberra  ACT  0200
 

Phone: +61 2 6125 2682
Email: peter.warr@anu.edu.au

 

    
                       
 

LOC Co-Chair (2015)

Matthew Newman
DairyNZ
Private Bag 3221
Hamilton 3250
New Zealand

Tel:  +64 7 858-3834
Email:  matthew.newman@dairynz.co.nz
           

   
  

Public Secretary

Bob Farquharson
School of Land & Environment
University of Melbourne
Parkville Campus, Bldg 142
Melbourne  VIC  3010

Email: bob.farquharson@unimelb.edu.au

   
 

AJARE Representative

Professor John Rolfe
Centre for Environmental Management
Central Queensland University
Bruce Highway
Rockhampton  QLD  4702

Phone: 07 4980 7081 
Email:  j.rolfe@cqu.edu.au

   

 

E-mail this page to a friend
Australian Agricultural & Resource Economics Society, Inc.
Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
Lennox Crossing, Canberra  ACT  0200
Tel: 0409 032 338 | Email: office@aares.org.au